aspEasyZip v3.00 : Undocumented error number


aspEasyZip v3.00 : Undocumented error number

Postby Daniel on Sun Jul 20, 2003 9:02 am

I"m doing some tests with the aspEasyZip component, however the object returns an error that I can"t identify. Can you tell me what the error #10502 means?

I checked the destination directory and all the files from the zip were properly extracted.

aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: DEBUGGING ON
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: Setting FileName to H:SvrsiGL6-Importaspzip est.zip
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: ArgsClear
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: ArgsAdd(*.*)
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: Sets ExtrBaseDir to H:SvrsiGL6-Importaspzipextract
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: Set_ExtrOptions [2]
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: Set_ExtrOptions [ setting ExtrOverWrite ]
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: UnZIP [H:SvrsiGL6-Importaspzip est.zip]

Freeware aspEasyZip by John Lohmeyer 2002

aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DLL DEBUG: Warning - Unattended Extract: possible not all files extracted (0)
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DLL DEBUG: Unzipped file H:SvrsiGL6-Importaspzipextractpdf_Sample.pdf of size 26026 (0)
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DLL DEBUG: Unzipped file H:SvrsiGL6-ImportaspzipextracteasyZip.txt of size 199 (0)
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DLL DEBUG: Unzipped file H:SvrsiGL6-ImportaspzipextractExpedicion.Log of size 9240 (0)
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: CreateReminderRegistration [H:SvrsiGL6-ImportaspzipextracteasyZip.txt] ( REGISTER TO REMOVE IT )
aspEasyZIP 3.0 (17/02/03) DEBUG: SuccessCnt returned 3

<b>Error=10502</b>, message=Unzipped file H:SvrsiGL6-ImportaspzipextractExpedicion.Log of size 9240, Files UnZipped=3

Regards.
Daniel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 8:49 am
Location: Canada

Postby John on Sun Jul 20, 2003 10:52 am

This is not a real error, is just a warning message for files that couldn't be unzipped if there was a password and you didn't specify this password.
I decided to fix this into a new version 3.01 to no show this warning message on the error code.
You can download this version from our site.

John Lohmeyer
MITData, S.C.P
John
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 10:23 am
Location: Spain

Postby Daniel on Sun Jul 20, 2003 7:38 pm

<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>
This is not a real error, is just a warning message for files that couldn't be unzipped if there was a password and you didn't specify this password.
I decided to fix this into a new version 3.01 to no show this warning message on the error code.
You can download this version from our site.

John Lohmeyer
MITData, S.C.P
<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>

Thanks for the clarification.

However, just for your information, no password were set when creating the zip file, therefore I don't think the password would be the cause in my case.

Regards.
Daniel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 8:49 am
Location: Canada

Postby John on Sun Jul 20, 2003 11:13 pm

Is just a warning message that appears if either you have it or not set the password. This is why it was so confusing and the reason to remove it.

John Lohmeyer
MITData, S.C.P
John
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 10:23 am
Location: Spain

Postby Daniel on Mon Jul 21, 2003 12:20 am

<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>
Is just a warning message that appears if either you have it or not set the password. This is why it was so confusing and the reason to remove it.

John Lohmeyer
MITData, S.C.P
<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" size=2 id=quote>

Good enough,

I downloaded the v3.01, and the message vanished. Cool. <img src=icon_smile.gif border=0 align=middle>

I initialy downloaded the smaller zip file, which I thought would have contained the updated DLLs, however they were still the ones from version 3.00.

I then downloaded the full install, which was reflecting the changes you mentioned.

Just to be on the "safe side", I un-installed the previous set of files I add before re-installing the package. Everything seems to work like a charm. Good work!

Regards.

P.S.: Thanks for the lightning fast answer and corrective actions, that was more than greatly appreciated!
Daniel
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 8:49 am
Location: Canada


Return to Zip

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron

Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in D:\Hosting\6480136\html\ForosBB3\includes\acm\acm_file.php on line 106